(866) 966.9030 or (907) 770.2626

Board of Directors

Active board members click here to access documents

Nominate a new board member


We are recruiting new members for its Board of Directors through public nomination. There are three vacant board seats with remaining 2018 terms to fulfill:
1.    Hospital Representative (term ends 12/19)
2.    Tribal Representative (term ends 12/20)
3.    Federal Agency Representative (term ends 12/19)
Board Qualifications
  • Board members should be intimately familiar with the needs and concerns of the constituent group whose seat they occupy.
  • Members must acknowledge they will be representing their constituent group, NOT their individual organization.
  • Members are required to attend at least 75% of meetings in a consecutive 12-month period.
  • Meeting attendance does not need to be in person; virtual attendance options will be provided.

Board of Directors

  • Consumer Representation: Jerry Jenkins, Alaska Community Mental Health Services (President)
  • Federal Agency Representation: Timothy Ballard MD, MS, Alaska VA Health System
  • Hospital Representation: vacant
  • Physician Representation: Erin McArthur MD, LaTouche Pediatrics 
  • Payor Representation: Jennifer Dahline, Premera BC/BS (Secretary)
  • Tribal Representation: vacant
  • State of Alaska Representation: Valerie Davidson, Department of Health and Social Services
  • Business Community Representation: Albert Fogle, Northrim Benefits
  • Community Provider Representation: Marie Jackman, Alaska Primary Care Association
  • University Representation: Leslie Gordon, University of Alaska


Nomination Policy

Board Meetings are open to the public and are held on the third Wednesday of the month.  Minutes are available on request for three years.  Contact the our office for previous minutes at (907) 770.2626.